Panel Membership


Mr Derek Whitehead
Panel Chair
Director, Information Services
Swinburne University of Technology

Mr Philip Argy
Senior Partner
Mallesons Stephen Jaques
(representing the Australian Computer Society)

Dr Evan Arthur
Assistant Secretary
Dept of Education, Training and Youth Affairs

Mr Alan Chalmers
Numbering Team
Australian Communications Authority (ACA)

Ms Sandra Davey
SMS Consulting Group Ltd
(representing the Australian Interactive Multimedia Industry Association)

Mr Mark Davidson
Marshall Marks Kennedy Lawyers

Ms Kitty Davis
Executive Secretary
South Australian Internet Association

Mr Steve Fielding
General Manager
Office for Government Online (now part of the National Office for the Information Economy)

Ms Odette Gourley
Minter Ellison

Mr Brandon Gradstein
Monash University

Mr Rowan Groves
Project Coordinator
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Ian Halliday
Melbourne Trading Post

Mr Tony Hill
Executive Director
Internet Society of Australia

Mr Keith Inman
Director, Electronic Enforcement
Australian Securities and Investment Commission

Mr Ron Ipsen
Managing Director
Gippsland Internet Pty Ltd

Mr Ian Johnston
Policy Consultant
Small Enterprise Telecommunications Centre Ltd

Ms Cheryl Langdon-Orr
Managing Director
Hovtak Pty Ltd

Mr Geoff Morrison
Assistant General Manager
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

Ms Christine Page-Hanify
Chief Executive Officer
Access Online
(representing the Australian Digital Alliance)

Mr Steve Pretzel
Managing Director
Pretzel Logic
(representing the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry)

Mr David Purdue
Australian Unix Users' Group

Mr Cliff Reardon
General Manager

Mr Daniel Rechtman
Consultant Solicitor
(representing Melbourne IT)

Mr Peter Reynolds
Chief Manager, Technology Strategy
Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mr Joshua Rowe
E-Pay Project
Australia Post

Ms Leanne Schultz
Manager, Client Connections

Mr Tony Serong
KPMG Legal
(representing the Service Providers' Action Network)

Ms Cathy Thawley
EC Business Adviser
Tradegate Australia Ltd

Mr Galen Townson
Project Manager
iNature Australia

Mr Ross Wilson
Registrar of Trade Marks
IP Australia

Mr Michael Wolnizer
Davies Collison Cave