12 October, 2022

auDA is pleased to announce the appointment of five Appointed Directors to the auDA Board and the selection of five candidates for the upcoming Elected Director Ballot. 

Appointed Directors 

Appointed Directors were approved by auDA’s Nomination Committee following a robust assessment process against the auDA Board Skills Matrix and appointed by the auDA Board at its Board Meeting held on 10 October 2022. 

The Appointed Directors will commence their terms on 16 November 2022. They are: 

  • Sandra Davey (current Elected Director)
  • Peter Elford (continuing Appointed Director)
  • Matthew Healy (continuing Appointed Director)
  • Sandra Hook (new Director) 
  • Alice McCleary (continuing Appointed Director).

Elected Director Ballot

On 20 October 2022, a ballot will open for members to elect candidates to fill three Elected Director positions on the auDA Board. 

Members will receive an invitation to participate in the ballot and information on the candidates’ experience from Link Market Services on 20 October 2022 and will have until 5pm 14 November 2022 (AEDT) to cast their vote electronically.

auDA is pleased to announce five highly qualified candidates standing for election. The candidates are:

  • Angelo Giuffrida (current Elected Director)
  • Alex Scandurra
  • Wendy Thorpe
  • Mike Trovato
  • Jennifer Wilson.

All auDA members are eligible to vote in the Elected Director Ballot, which will be managed independently by Link Market Services. 

The results of the ballot will be announced at auDA’s 2022 Annual General Meeting on 16 November 2022 and the successful Elected Directors will commence their terms directly following the Annual General Meeting.

Departing Directors

auDA extends its thanks to departing Directors James Atkins, Kate Cornick and Tania Fryer who will complete their current terms on 16 November 2022. Their collaborative approach and active participation during their tenures has enriched the Board’s work and we wish them every success in their future endeavours. 


Note to media:

The auDA Constitution requires that the Board consist of five Independent Directors, four Elected Directors, and one Independent Chairperson. The Constitution can be found on the auDA website. 

Alan Cameron AO was reappointed as an Appointed Director and the Independent Chair of the auDA Board for a three-year term from 16 February 2022. 

Jackie Korhonen was appointed as an Elected Director to the auDA Board for a three-year term from 11 November 2020. 

Additional information about the auDA Board is available on the auDA website.