The New 2LDs Advisory Panel was appointed by the auDA Board in December 2009 to:

  • evaluate proposals for the creation of new second level domains (2LDs) against the approved selection criteria;
  • consider proposals for the reactivation of and; and
  • provide recommendations to the auDA board.

The Panel completed its work in August 2010. 


Panel Members

Derek Whitehead, Swinburne University
Panel Chair

David Cake, Electronic Frontiers Australia (EFA)

Sally Foreman, Davies Collison Cave

*Kim Heitman

Tristan Kathage, Department of Broadband, Communications & Digital Economy (observer status)

Andrew Lonsdale, Distribute IT Pty Ltd

Kimberley Lowton, NetRegistry Pty Ltd

*Graham McDonald 

*George Pongas, Domain8 Pty Ltd / Domain Candy Pty Ltd

Holly Raiche, Internet Society of Australia (ISOC-AU)


*auDA directors