Policy Review Panel: Reform of Existing .au Policies and Implementation of Direct Registration

The 2017 Policy Review Panel (PRP) invited feedback from the Australian community on its final recommendations to the auDA Board.

Submissions closed 12 April 2019.

The PRP  unanimously recommended  the auDA Board approve the introduction of direct registration as soon as is practicable, and  provided the basis of a recommended implementation model.

The PRP  also made a number of complementary recommendations in relation to auDA’s existing published policies, and recommended the auDA Board further consider these as a package of overall policy reform and consolidation.

DownloadPolicy Review Panel (PRP) Final Report and Recommendations - Final Consultation Report

Policy Review Panel (PRP) Final Report and Recommendations


Supporting Documents

Information Paper for Focus Group Participants: Reform of Existing .au Policies and Implementation of Direct Registration

This document was provided as background and context to participants of the March 2019 Policy Review Panel focus groups. The groups reviewed, analysed and provided feedback and suggestions on the recommendations of the Panel, relating to the proposed implementation model for direct registration, and the reform of auDA’s current published policies.

Public Submissions

Alan Gladman
Education Services Australia
Mark Andrews
Louise Sandberg
Rob Ardill
Robert Kaay
Submissions below were received after March Board meeting:
Scott Long
Miles Burke
Adam Ithiel
David O’Connor
Davies Collison Cave Pty Ltd
Dwight Walker
edu.au Domain Administration Committee
Internet Australia
Internet Commerce Association
Lisa Lennon
Martin Crampton
Robert Kaay
Sean Fogarty
Vincent Turner
Ric Mejias
Example of feedback received from vote.com.au
Government feedback:
Tasmanian Department of Premier and Cabinet
Digital Transformation Agency
Department of Communications and The Arts
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman
SA - Department of Premier and Cabinet 
NSW Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation
QLD Minister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development